Skip to content
Loyalty Program is active again! In time for RSD 2024
Loyalty Program is active again! In time for RSD 2024


Sold out
Original price £29.99 - Original price £29.99
Original price
£29.99 - £29.99
Current price £29.99
Cat no. MUIG14010.1
Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Papa Won't Leave You, Henry
2. I Had A Dream, Joe Organ Mick Harvey
3. Straight To You Drums, Piano [Extra], Organ Mick Harvey
4. Brother, My Cup Is Empty Mixed By David Briggs Organ Mick Harvey
5. Christina The Astonishing Congas Thomas Wydler Mixed By David Briggs Organ Nick Cave Vibraphone, Percussion Mick Harvey
Disc: 2
1. When I First Came To Town Harmonica Nick Cave Vocals [Other] Conway Savage
2. John Finns' Wife Organ, Backing Vocals Mick Harvey
3. Loom Of The Land Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] Conway Savage Piano, Organ Nick Cave
4. Jack The Ripper

Heavyweight 180g vinyl including digital download. Henry's Dream was the seventh studio album from Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, originally released in 1992. The album reached #41 on UK Album Charts when it was first unleased unto the world. Henry's Dream features the tracks "Straight to You" and "I Had a Dream, Joe". This album remains a big favorite amongst Bad Seeds fans. It was the first album to feature long-standing members Martyn P. Casey (bass) and Conway Savage (piano, organ), both Australian. The latter is a singer-songwriter in his own right and has contributed distinctive backing vocals to a handful of Bad Seeds songs; here he and Cave deliver a rousing duet in the chorus of 'When I First Came to Town'.