Skip to content

New Model Army - Carnival Vinyl LP 2020

Cat no. 0215310EMU

Track Listing:

1. Water (Vinyl Side A)
2. BD 3
3. Rumour & Rapture
4. Red Earth
5. LS43 (Vinyl Side B)
6. Island
7. Carlisle Road
8. One Bullet
9. Bluebeat (Vinyl Side C)
10. Too Close To The Sun
11. AnotherImperialDay
12. Prayer Flags
13. Stoned, Fired, Full Of Grace
(Vinyl Side D)
14. Caslen (Christmas)
15. Fireworks Night

New Model Army - one of the most influential bands in late 20th Century British rock music - have never been bound by musical genres. Formed in 1980, the band from Bradford were initially influenced by punk rock and Northern Soul, but over time drew from folk, metal, R&B, hip-hop and classical music to make something totally unique and unclassifiable. 'Carnival' was originally released in September 2005, 25 years into New Model Army's career, and it had been their first studio album in more than five years. The band found all the original recordings and gave them to Lee Smith, co-producer and mixer of their recent albums, including 2019's 'From Here' (their highest charting album ever, in both Germany and the UK) and 'Carnival' has been reborn with a sound that is far sharper and more powerful and cohesive than the original.