Skip to content

Neil Young Homegrown Vinyl LP LTD Edition 2020

Sorry - Sold Out
Cat no. 0093624898689
This is a Record Store Day Stores exclusive edition.

12” Black vinyl disc in plain white paper inner sleeve, Gatefold jacket.

4 colour Inner sleeve + litho print of album cover (*exclusive to this edition)


  1. Separate Ways  3:33
  2. Try  2:49
  3. Mexico  1:40
  4. Love Is A Rose  2:16
  5. Homegrown  2:47
  6. Florida  2:58
  7. Kansas  2:13
  8. We Don’t Smoke It  4:50
  9. White Line  3:14
  10. Vacancy  3:59
  11. Little Wing  2:08
  12. Star Of Bethlehem  2:45

Neil Young has said this album is “the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes a Time”, which perfectly describes the warm, semi-acoustic feel of these twelve songs. Originally intended to be released in 1975, the album has remained unreleased since then, and has a legendary status among Neil’s fans.

Seven of the songs are previously unreleased on any album, and different versions of the other five songs would appear on later Neil Young albums. Neil plays guitar, piano and harmonica on the album, and is accompanied by a stellar group of musicians including Levon Helm, Ben Keith, Karl T Himmel, Tim Drummond, Emmylou Harris and Robbie Robertson.