Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records

Neil Hamburger Great Phone Calls Vinyl LP 2021

Original price £14.99 - Original price £14.99
Original price
£14.99 - £14.99
Current price £14.99
Cat no. IPEC165.1
1. I'm in Your Band
2. Cancel It!
3. Hijinx
4. Hijinx And A Child
5. A Score To Settle
6. Blood Pizza
7. Graduate Of Yaoo
8. (Write Me) Name On The Toilet
9. You're Not Good Enough
10. A Special Report
11. Rock And Roll
12. Pickle Potato
13. The Man From Hott
14. Music Of The Night

Despite his appalling comic timing, muddled delivery, and cliched material, stand-up Neil Hamburger nevertheless emerged as one of the most acclaimed and name-checked comedians of his generation; like Lenny Bruce before him, he was a hipster icon whose trailblazing riffs defied conventions at every turn, transcending the confines of hilarity with kamikaze recklessness. Prior to his ascendance, comedians were expected not only to be funny, but insightful as well; Hamburger changed all that forever, in the process earning so much respect from our cultural tastemakers that his records appeared exclusively on only the most rarefied indie-rock labels.