Skip to content
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!


Sold out
Original price £18.99 - Original price £18.99
Original price
£18.99 - £18.99
Current price £18.99
Cat no. BJ96284PMI
Track Listings
1. Country Blues, Number One
2. You Got To Take Sick And Die Some Of These Days
3. I Can't Be Satisfied
4. Burying Ground Blues
5. Louisiana Blues
6. Rollin' Stone
7. Rollin' And Tumblin' (Part One)
8. Long Distance Call
9. Walking Blues
10. You Gonna Miss Me
11. Screamin' and Cryin'
12. Honey Bee

180 gram limited edition LP, featuring 12 of the best tracks from 'The Rough Guide to Muddy Waters: Country Blues'. It also includes a download card allowing you to download the entire album plus bonus disc. Seldom equalled and never surpassed, Muddy Waters changed the course of popular music. Beautifully remastered to capture Muddy's intoxicating power, this Rough Guide charts his early career in the Delta and pioneering time in Chicago. Free Download Card with Extra Music: This LP includes a card allowing you to download this album to your portable music player to deliver the perfect combination of audiophile LP quality and mp3 portability. In addition the download card gives you extra Muddy Waters tracks as well as a bonus album, 'Original Blues Legends', featuring artists who were contemporaries of, and influenced by, the legendary Muddy Waters.