Skip to content

MOTOWN 7S VOLUME 2 Boxed 7" Vinyl Set NEW

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. 5350562

Disc: 1
1. Jimmy Ruffin He Who Picks A Rose
2. Gladys Knight & The Pips If You Ever Get Your Hands On Love

Disc: 2
1. Stevie Wonder I Want My Baby Back
2. The Contours Take Him Back If It Makes You Happy (Cellarful Of Motown Version)

Disc: 3
1. The Spinners We're Gonna Be More Than Friends
2. Kim Weston You Can Do It

Disc: 4
1. Brenda Holloway We'll Keep On Rolling
2. The Temptations Angel Doll 1994 Box Set Version (Mono)

Disc: 5
1. Marvin Gaye My Love For You 1995 The Master Version (Mono)
2. Four Tops I'm Grateful

Disc: 6
1. The Isley Brothers Sure Is A Lotta Woman Mono Version
2. Barbara McNair I Know Better Outtake Version

Disc: 7
1. The Velvelettes That's A Funny Way 2004 Anthology Version
2. The Originals Don't Stop Now Album Version

Universal are proud to return to the popular Motown 7s release, and for Volume 2 we have made a few changes to the box packaging. We have adapted the label copy insert into a more substantial four page card leaflet. Vinyl will also be manufactured at Optimal to give the authentic push out centre hole of the time. Sleeves will be paper rather than gloss card. The selection of tracks again represent highly sought after vinyl releases compiled by journalist and DJ Richard Searling. Boxes will be limited edition and numbered.