Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records


Sold out
Original price £15.99 - Original price £15.99
Original price
£15.99 - £15.99
Current price £15.99
Track Listings
1. Enjoy The Fair (Intro)
2. Green Fingers (Love From Above)
3. Deutsche Bag
4. Cursed
5. U Got The Lovin'
6. Voodoo Train
7. Neon Carnival
8. So Romose
9. Sunny Carter
10. Find Me At The Fair
11. Mushroom Blues

After the hugely successful A Walk In The Dark, The Central Executives return ? with a fresh identity and a 11 track LP to take you away? Mind Fair is the self-titled debut album from Dean Meredith (Chicken Lips, Goat Dance) and Ben Shenton. After a slew of 12?s released via Golf Channel, International Feel and their own imprint, Rogue Cat Sounds ? the much anticipated debut LP finally comes this autumn. It is a bluesy, folk-funk, swamp-techno, barnyard stomp of an album. It takes in influences from Krautrock and English Psych through to classic Detroit Techno, Chicago House and the (Italo) Disco that inspired it. It somehow unifies these diverse threads and drag them into 2014 via a rave in the countryside. We go dancing on a hay bale at 10am in the sunshine in a pair of dungarees before collapsing on a friend?s sofa and skinning up amidst friends jamming with acoustic guitars and bongos. Through it all marches the distinctive sounds that are Dean and Ben?s hallmarks: chugging analogue bass and deep, funky drums. All this is set to a loose concept of night out at the quintessential English traveling fair manned by psychedelic freaks?the fair of the mind. The vocal talents of Clover Ray feature, alongside other regular contributors Karl ?Akuko? Milller (percussion & vocals), Tim Silver (ukelele), Sadie Shenton Jones (vocals) and James Flanagan (vocals). Sumptuous artwork comes from Thomas Bullock aka Tom of England of Rub n Tug / Map of Africa fame.