Skip to content
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!


Sold out
Original price £30.99 - Original price £30.99
Original price
£30.99 - £30.99
Current price £30.99
Cat no. SNYL540757.1
Track Listings
1. Buzzard Song (Mono Version)
2. Bess, You Is My Woman Now (Mono Version)
3. Gone (Mono Version)
4. Gone, Gone, Gone (Mono Version)
5. Summertime (Mono Version)
6. Oh Bess, Oh Where's my Bess (Mono Version)
7. Prayer (Oh Doctor Jesus) (Mono Version)
8. Fishermen, Strawberry And Devil Crab (Mono Version)
9. My Man's Gone Now (Mono Version)
10. It Ain't Necessarily So (Mono Version)
11. Here Come De Honey Man (Mono Version)
12. I Wants To Stay Here (aka I Loves You Porgy) (Mono Version)
13. There's A Boat That's Leaving Soon For New York (Mono Version)

PORGY & BESS MILES DAVIS - VINYL LP - Porgy and Bess is a studio album by jazz musician Miles Davis, released in March 1959 on Columbia Records. The album features arrangements by Davis and collaborator Gil Evans from George Gershwin's opera Porgy and Bess. The album was recorded in four sessions on July 22, July 29, August 4, and August 18, 1958 at Columbia's 30th Street Studio in New York City. It is the second collaboration between Davis and Evans and has garnered much critical acclaim since its release, being acknowledged by music critics as the best of their collaborations. Jazz critics have regarded the album as historic.. 180 gram vinyl in MONO, orig tracks, numbered