Skip to content

Midnight Oil - The Makarrata Project Vinyl LP Yellow Colour 2020

Cat no. 19439809971

Yellow Colour Vinyl

Track Listng

1. First Nation (Feat. Jessica Mauboy & Tasman Keith)
2. Gadigal Land (Feat. Dan Sultan, Joel Davison, Kaleena Briggs & Bunna Lawrie)
3. Change the Date (Feat. Gurrumul Yunupingu & Dan Sultan)
4. Terror Australia (Feat. Alice Skye)
5. Desert Man, Desert Woman (Feat. Frank Yamma)
6. Wind in My Head (Feat. Kev Carmody & Sammy Butcher) [Makarrata Version]
7. Uluru Statement from the Heart/Come On Down (Feat. Troy Cassar-Daley)

'The Makarrata Project' is a mini-album on which all the songs share a strong focus on indigenous reconciliation, and each features collaborations with the band's First Nations friends. The first single 'Gadigal Land' was released on August 7th 2020 and features special contributions by vocalists Kaleena Briggs, Bunna Lawrie and Dan Sultan. The release seeks to elevate public awareness of the Uluru Statement.