Skip to content

MIDLAKE The Trials Of Van Occupanther LP Vinyl + 7" NEW

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. BELLA117VX


Disc: 1

  1. Roscoe
  2. Bandits
  3. Head Home
  4. Van Occupanther
  5. Young Bride
  6. Branches
  7. In This Camp
  8. We Gathered in Spring
  9. It Covers the Hillsides
  10. Chasing After Deer
  11. You Never Arrived


Disc: 2

  1. Festival
  2. The Fairest Way

This year Midlake celebrate the 10th anniversary of 2006's 'The Trials Of Van Occupanther' with a re-issue via Bella Union on 180g gold vinyl complete with bonus 7", a B2 poster, handwritten lyrics and previously unseen photos. The cover artwork has been reimagined in a fittingly flushed hallucinatory painting by neo-impressionist (and pavement-scorching skateboarder) Brian Lotti. The original album is accompanied by a special edition 7" featuring the previously unreleased plaintive rolling lament of 'The Fairest Way' and the revelatory psychedelic swirl of 'Festival', two tracks recorded before original vocalist Tim Smith departed the band. Includes digital download codes.