Skip to content

Melting Palms - Abyss Vinyl LP Out 2020

Sold out
Cat no. LPSR034LPCOL
Track Listing:

1. Fused
2. Repression
3. Abyss
4. Golden
5. Teresa's Dream
6. Josen
7. Insomnia
8. Azrael
9. Apart
10. Lipka

When you look long into an abyss, the abyss also looks inside you" (Friedrich Nietzsche) How do you feel in our world today? Surrounded by a disillusioned society marked by anonymity, flight behaviour and social disparities, one must be careful not to let oneself be devoured by the resulting dark emotions. Melting Palms have found their way out of the abyss. Their way out is called explosive power.Melting Palms blow up by transforming their need for intimacy, their escapist screams into spaceships. Ketamine intoxication as romantic psychosis and escape from structural paranoia. The virtuoso effect freaks are Jo on drums, Mike on vocals and guitar, Resi plays lead, Maddes is on bass and Tim on guitar. At times they sound as if they are trapped in a contracting tunnel. Sometimes they leave this earth and the spaceship sounds.