Skip to content

The Faim - State Of Mind Vinyl LP New 2019

Sold out
Original price £18.99 - Original price £18.99
Original price
£18.99 - £18.99
Current price £18.99
Cat no. 4050538534030

Track Listing

Disc: 1
1. Tongue Tied
2. Humans
3. Summer Is a Curse
4. Beautiful Drama
5. Buying Time

Disc: 2
1. Infamous
2. Amelie
3. Words Apart
4. Where the River Runs
5. State of Mind

The Faim release their debut album, State of Mind via BMG. It's a great balance of unique pop-rock sounds, rounded out with lush live band elements and massive choruses.

The Faim unveiled their debut EP, Summer Is a Curse, last year and wasted no time creating music for their first full-length effort, State of Mind. Over the course of two years, the group worked with numerous producers to craft a collection of songs that showcase a vast range of styles and tones. The tracks, recorded mostly in Los Angeles in various studios, reveal how The Faim has evolved since their inception. The lyrics come from emotions or experiences personal to the musicians as a whole, with each song centering on an idea that’s relatable to both themselves and their listeners. Overall, State of Mind reveals a band on the rise, and a group of artists who are all about making genuine songs that bring people together and create a community.

State of Mind includes eight brand new tracks in addition to previously-released singles Summer Is a Curse and Amelie. Other standouts include Beautiful Drama and Infamous.