Skip to content

Marc Almond / Soft Cell Best of Vinyl LP Pink & Black Colour 2018

Sold out
Original price £39.99 - Original price £39.99
Original price
£39.99 - £39.99
Current price £39.99
Cat no. 5762925

Limited Pink & Black Colour Vinyl

Track Listing

Side A

1. Memorabilia
2. Tainted Love
3. Bedsitter
4. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye
5. Torch
6. What?

Side B

1. Soul inside
2 Black Heart
3. I Feel Love (with Bronski Beat)
4. Stories of Johnny
5. Tears Run Rings
6. Somethings Got a Hold of My Heart (with Gene Pitney)

Side C

1. A Lover Spurned
2. Jacky - Marc And The Mambas
3. My Hand Over My Heart - Bronski Beat & Marc Almond
4. The Days of Pearly Spencer
5. What Makes a Man a Man
6. Adored and Explored (with Gene Pitney)

Side D

1. Adored & Explored
2. The Idol (Pt.1)
3. Child Star
4. Tragedy (Take a Look & See)
5. Scar
6. A Kind Of Love

Double vinyl LP pressing. The first comprehensive Marc Almond singles since 1991's Memorabilia gathers together hits from his solo years and as part of Marc And The Mambas and Soft Cell. It includes such landmarks as the era-defining 'Tainted Love', and 'Say Hello Wave Goodbye', Marc's definitive cover versions of 'Jacky' and 'The Days of Pearly Spencer' and smash hit collaborations with Bronski Beat ('I Feel Love') and Gene Pitney ('Something's Gotten Hold Of My Heart'). Hits And Pieces also includes the 2016 single 'A Kind Of Love'.