Skip to content
Loyalty Program is currently experiencing technical issues - this is currently being worked on
Loyalty Program is currently experiencing technical issues - this is currently being worked on


Sold out
Original price £31.99 - Original price £31.99
Original price
£31.99 - £31.99
Current price £31.99
Cat no. SUZ5452.1
Track Listings
1. Sha La La
2. Come Tomorrow
3. She
4. Can't Believe It
5. John Hardy
6. Did You Have To Do That
7. Watermelon Man
8. I m Your Kingpin
9. Hubble Bubble
10. You ve Got To Take It
11. Groovin
12. Dashing Away With The Smoothing Iron

Although many of the British Invasion s most prominent bands were comprised of inexperienced rockers learning their craft as they went along, Manfred Mann was something different. The versatile British quintet, which took its collective name from that of its South African-born keyboardist, was comprised of four seasoned musicians with a solid grounding in jazz and blues, plus a charismatic frontman who was also one of England s finest blue-eyed soul singers. Together, the five members of Manfred Mann or the Manfreds, as their fans called them turned their diverse talents towards rock n roll, and came up with a series of albums and singles that are among the catchiest and most enduring of the period.
Now, Sundazed reaches back to present Manfred Mann s first five U.S. albums, out of print for decades and reissued for the first time in their original vinyl format, mastered from the original tapes and featuring complete cover art.

Manfred Mann s 1964 U.S. debut The Manfred Mann Album is widely regarded as one of the greatest albums of the British
Invasion, and it s easy to hear why. With the catchy smash single Do Wah Diddy Diddy alongside powerful readings of classics by Bo Diddley, Muddy Waters,
Howlin Wolf and Ike and Tina Turner, it s a transcendent meeting of pop infectiousness and R&B grit that sets the stage for the musical achievements that the band would soon begin to rack up.