Skip to content


Sold out
Cat no. RDAP45015.1
Track Listings
1. Intro
2. Legacy Flag
3. Egyptology
4. Snake Charmer
5. Extreme Status
6. The Ritual
7. Shorties Watching
8. These Rappers Under the Hex
9. Last Night Finesse
10. Remember U
11. Pressure Up
12. The Blues Got Ya
13. Acid
14. Random
15. BX Intro
16. Don't Know Why
17. Snake Charmer 3
18. Role Call
19. Ahead of Time
20. Hit-Men Prelude
21. Stereotypes
22. Me and Mine
23. Truth
24. It's All Bad

Originally released back in 2012, the Red Apples 45 collective Luv NY, featuring AG & OC of DITC, Roc Marciano, Kurious, Dave Dar, Kool Keith, and producer Ray West, set the Bronx-based record label in a new direction. The collaborative album received a placement at number 7 in the the Village Voice's Ten Best NYC Rap Albums of 2012 and caught a spot on HipHop Dx's weekly "Slept-On But Dope Hip Hop Songs" at the end of that year with the Ray West & AG track "These Rappers Under The Hex". In 2013, the Luv NY concept returned for a limitededition cassette-only EP titled The Snake Tape. This featured some of the original cast and new appearances from Lord Tariq & L Fudge. Now in 2015, courtesy of Red Apples 45 & Fat Beats Distribution, Luv NY finally gets a double vinyl treatment, combining both releases as the Luv NY Collective. This includes new artwork and an unreleased song featuring AG & Lord Tariq. This will be the first of several major releases for the Red Apples 45 camp this year.