Skip to content

Lianne La Havas - Lianne La Havas (S.T.) Vinyl LP 2020

Cat no. 0190295265014
Track Listing

Side A
1. Bittersweet (Full Length)
2. Read My Mind
3. Green Papaya
4. Can't Fight
5. Paper Thin

Side B
1. Weird Fishes
2. Please Don't Make Me Cry
3. Seven Times
4. Courage
5. Sour Flower

Lianne's third album and her first in five years and is an album of startling beauty and insight-made entirely on her own terms which has been quite a journey. In one sense, geographically: La Havas spent a lot of time moving back and forth between the UK and the States working on writing and exploring her own identity. As a result, 'Lianne La Havas' feels spacious and luminous. Its sunbaked sounds recall, in places, the Brazilian singer, songwriter, and guitarist Milton Nascimento (on 'Seven Times').