Skip to content
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment! Due back open 16th March 2024
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment!


Sold out
Original price £21.99 - Original price £21.99
Original price
£21.99 - £21.99
Current price £21.99
Cat no. RPBLB001815301.1
Track Listings
1. Inheritance
2. Quill
3. Switzerland
4. Dark Am I
5. River Rhine
6. Tired Hands
7. Take All The Time
8. Watches And Chains
9. Autumn Snow
10. Distance
11. Sandstone

Vinyl LP pressing. 2013 release from the critically acclaimed seven-piece Folk band. The Last Bison transports listeners into the untamed heart of Virginia with sweet melodies and intricate instrumentation. These elements converge and yield the band's self-proclaimed 'mountaintop chamber' sound. Channeling a rustic spirit through an artful amalgam of Folk, classical, and Rock, the group consistently sets itself apart. Ben Hardesty leads The Last Bison, and his dad Dan and sister Annah join him. Among the family are close friends Andrew and Jay Benfante, Teresa Totheroh, and Amos Housworth. in addition to including the four songs from their Interhitance EP, the full album boasts another seven thoughtful sonic ponderings. The entire album remains an epic journey that's both intimate and expansive in scope.