Skip to content

Lanterns On The Lake - The Realist 12" Vinyl EP 2020

Sold out
Cat no. BELLA1144V
Track Listing:

1. The Realist
2. Understudy
3. Baddies (Model City Version)
4. Romans
5. Model City

Following their Mercury Prize nomination, and having recently been featured in The Guardian, Lanterns On The Lake today announce news of a new 5-track EP, The Realist, released 11th December via Bella Union and available to preorder now. The EP includes four brand new tracks as well as a new reworked stripped-back arrangement of the single "Baddies". Of the track and EP vocalist Hazel Wilde says: "The Realist is a song about being a dreamer, clinging to a vision and following your heart - even when that path can seem deluded to others. It was one of the songs that didn't make it onto the album Spook The Herd as it didn't fit sonically or narratively. It felt like it came from another place. So we began putting together this EP. We wanted to sculpt an intimate "headphones" record. One for the introverts and dreamers, the ones that still find beauty and magic in things. Recording some of the songs over lockdown in our homes helped in creating that world."