Skip to content
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles

KING CREOSOTE Astronaut Meets Appleman INDIES ONLY LP & 10" Vinyl NEW

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. WIGLP385X


1. You Just Want

2. Melin Wynt

3. Wake Up to This

4. Faux Call

5. Betelgeuse

6. Love Life

7. Peter Rabbit Tea

8. Surface

9. Rules of Engagement

**This is an Indie Store Exclusive - Deluxe Edition of the LP which includes an etched 10" vinyl.**

‘Astronaut Meets Appleman’ explores the tension and harmony between tradition and technology - between analogue and digital philosophies.

The album arrives replete with a chamber rock rabble and then some: harps and bagpipes come as standard, as does silence.

‘Astronaut Meets Appleman’ follows King Creosote (Kenny Anderson)’s breakthrough record ‘From Scotland With Love’ (2014) and his Mercurynominated collaboration with Jon Hopkins, ‘Diamond Mine’ (2011).