Skip to content
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!

KICKS Soundtrack LP Vinyl NEW Limited Edition RED Wu Tang Charles Bradley

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. MOVATM134


Disc: 1

  1. Spaceship-Brian Reitzell
  2. Party And BS (Interlude 1)-Jahking Guillory
  3. Friends Hanging Out-Brian Reitzell
  4. The Sheboygan Left-RJD2
  5. CREAM-Wu Tang Clan
  6. BBQ Music-Marc E Bassy
  7. Kitchen Astronaut-Brian Reitzell
  8. Self-Made-Kieth Jenkins
  9. Slow Trap-Nanasour
  10. Travel To Oakland-Brian Reitzell
  11. Sincerely Yours-IamSu
  12. 37-Roach Gigz
  13. Super Hella High-YMTK


Disc: 2

  1. Wave Or Swim-Dave Steezy
  2. Get Stupid (Remix)-Mac Dre
  3. Aye-Jay Casio
  4. In You (I Found A Love)-Charles Bradley & MSB
  5. Slideshow-Blue Magic
  6. Fireworks Went Off-Brian Reitzell
  7. Flaco Arrives-Brian Reitzell
  8. Flaco Chases Brandon-Brian Reitzell
  9. Party And BS (Dialog Interlude 2)-Jahking Guillory
  10. 606 In The 510-Brian Reitzell

In director Justin Tipping's feature debut Kicks, nothing is as simple as it seems. It is the story of a fifteen-year-old Brandon longing for a pair of the freshest sneakers that money can buy. Assuming that merely having them on his feet will help him escape the reality of being poor, neglected by the opposite sex and picked on by everyone - even his best friends. Working hard to get them, he soon finds that the titular shoes have instead made him a target after they are promptly snatched by Flaco, a local hood. Brandon goes on a mission to retrieve his stolen sneakers. The director intentionally derived local artists, including Roach Gigz, Dave Steezy and Nanosaur, as well as the late Dre and Iamsu! from the San Francisco Bay Area where the film is set. Composer Brian Reitzell from the Bay Area is notable for his soundtracks on the The Virgin Suicides, Lost in Translation, Marie Antoinette, The Bling Ring and as a drummer for the French electronica duo Air. He was nominated for a BAFTA for the score of the film Lost in Translation. The soundtrack features previously unreleased tracks from Nanosaur, Jay Casio and Reitzell, as well as two dialogue interludes set to lyrics from Notorious B.I.G.'s 1993 single 'Party and Bulls**t' and tracks by Wu-Tang Clan, Charles Bradley, RJD2 and Mac Dre.