Skip to content


Sorry - Sold Out
Cat no. ND70004
Track Listings
1. Waiting
2. Pow
3. Spitting Teeth
4. If You didn t Go
5. Concrete Waves
6. Right Now
7. The Plunge
8. Here
9. Today
10. Just One More
11. Old Photos
12. How You Want It
13. Banshee
14. I m gonna be (500 miles) (Bonus Track).

American singer songwriter Kendra Morris grew up imbued with a sense of music her parents played in bands together, and she often broke into their cabinets full of vinyl to listen to their favourite records. As Marvin Gaye, the Spinners, War, Stevie Wonder, Jackson 5, and the Temptations washed over her, they soon became hers too. She sang along to her favorite albums with a voice she discovered soon after she learned how to talk.

Banshee is an amalgam of stories, both imagined and Morris s own, produced by previous collaborator Jeremy Page and slated for an early 2014 release by na?ve in Europe. In a way, banshees just cast spells with their voices, Morris says, and I just think some of the greatest singers do the same thing .