Skip to content

Kathryn Joseph Bones You Have Thrown Me .. Vinyl LP (2016 Ltd White)

Cat no. HTF002LPW

Kathryn Joseph released her debut album "bones you have thrown me and blood I've spilled" in January 2015; what started as an album "kickstarted" by dedicated fans has quietly and organically become a much loved, critically acclaimed album of 2015 and in June became the winner of Scottish Album of the Year (the longlist included Young Fathers, Belle & Sebastian, Mogwai and Paulo Nutini)

Prior to her debut release  Kathryn Joseph was regarded one of Scotland's best-kept secrets; prodigiously talented and criminally underrated her voice possesses the other-worldly quality comparable to Ms Newsom and Björk; but she is by no means of an ilk. Better compared with Anthony Heggarty; she is an artist in every way; unique and soulful, and at the core a beautiful unnerving truth.

Kathryn Joseph's debut album "bones you have thrown me and blood I've spilled" paints a delicate moving, at time visceral but always intricately beautiful description of her life until now. Lyrically compelling and sonically stunning, her album evokes a stark, cinematic journey. Written in a period during which life took Kathryn between northern bothies, east coast beaches, the forth bridges and ultimately the east end of Glasgow where she recorded the album.


1. The Bird 03:46
2. The Blood 03:56
3. The Want 02:10
4. "the Why, What Baby?" 04:41
5. The Outtakes 05:33
6. The Bone 03:30
7. The Crow 03:45
8. The Mouth 03:35
9. The Good 02:12
10. The Weary 04:26