Skip to content


Sold out
Cat no. ROUP431145.1
Track Listings
1. Empty Threat
2. Chameleon/Comedian
3. A Soft Place To Land
4. Change the Sheets
5. House Full of Empty Rooms
6. Mint
7. Sidecar
8. Pink Champagne
9. Going To Hell
10. For the Record

Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release, the fourth album from the acclaimed Canadian singer/songwriter. Produced by Justin Vernon (AKA Bon Iver) and Edwards, Voyageur is less of a departure than it is a journey, and like any transforming trip, it demands that we let go of any preconceptions about the destination. Voyageur evokes a spectrum of overwhelming feelings within the atmosphere of a lucid dream. Edwards' characters speak to the grief, loneliness, shock, and confusion that come with endings as well as the hope and irrepressible joy that accompany new beginnings, but the stories are told with a seductively quiet strength. Aided by the musical support of fellow travelers Justin Vernon and Norah Jones, Voyageur features standout tracks such as "Change the Sheets," "Mint," and "A Soft Place to Land."