Skip to content
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles

Kassidy Hope St. Vinyl LP 10th Anniversary 2021

Cat no. EMIV2037


  1. Stray Cat
  2. That Old Song
  3. I Don’t Know
  4. Waking Up Sideways
  5. The Lost
  6. Take Another Ride
  7. Oh My God
  8. La Revenge
  9. The Traveller
  10. Hope St.
  11. Secret Tells A Lie
  12. The Betrayal

Hope St. is a timeless, inspired 12 song collection, drawing from many corners of the musical universe – the early R&B of Howlin’ Wolf, the funk and disco of Sly & The Family Stone, the 21st century blues of The Black Keys and the Laurel Canyon vibes of Crosby, Nash, Stills and Young. An infectious, energetic and graceful piece of work from a band who were still in their early twenties, it’s loaded with optimism and melancholy in equal measure.

“Making Hope St. was an incredibly special period of time for the four of us,” says Lewis today. “When we went in to record, we would just go non-stop, all day and pretty much all night. Often someone would be sleeping in the corner of the studio and woken when it was time for them to record their bit. Thinking back to that time, we didn’t have anything else that mattered more to us than music. When we couldn’t record, we’d be writing, practicing harmonies or rehearsing for shows. It was everything to us and Hope St. is the perfect snapshot of that time in our lives.”

“It’s a lovely feeling coming back to Hope St. after 10 years,” says Hamish. “Listening back now after all this time it really does feel like a bit of a classic album. I hear the songs as one and I can enjoy it as all our fans who were so good to us did back then. I’m over-the-moon to have this coming out on vinyl as we weren’t an old enough band to put out vinyl or new enough either! We got the gatefold designed by Luke Boyce who has become a close friend and was an original Kassidy fan from back in the day. It's a beautiful piece of art he has created full of all our photos and personal memories inside it.”