Skip to content

JOSHUA BURNSIDE Ephrata Vinyl LP 2017

Cat no. QA005LP

1. Blood Drive
2. Tunnels Pt 2
3. Concubine
4. Holllllogram
5. 26th Street
6. Tunnels Pt 1
7. Fightorfight
8. Ephrata
9. The Unrequited Kind
10. The Good Word

Ephrata is the debut album from Irish singer-songwriter Joshua Burnside. Written in a burst of a few weeks whilst living in northern Colombia, the record covers a diverse range of themes, asking the larger questions about time, love and death in the modern age.
Balanced with a diverse palette of sounds, Burnside deftly blends alt-folk with South American rhythms and Eastern European influences, while introducing synthetic and found-sounds, synths loops and crunching beats to create a stormy world.