Skip to content

Josef K - Its Kinda Funny Vinyl LP Limited Pressing New 2017

Original price £27.99 - Original price £27.99
Original price
£27.99 - £27.99
Current price £27.99
Cat no. LDDC22.1

Track Listing

 1. Romance
  2. Radio Trill Time
  3. It's Kinda Funny
  4. Sorry for Laughing
  5. Chance Meeting
  6. The Missionary
  7. Heaven Sent
  8. Revelation
  9. Crazy to Exist
  10. The Angle
  11. Pictures (Of Cindy)
  12. Final Request
  13. Chance Meeting

Limited vinyl LP-only pressing including digital download. collection of classic singles by iconic Scottish post-punk guitar group Josef K issued between 1979 and 1982. Cover art by Jean-Francois Octave. Outer sleeve printed on matt reverse board. Inner bag features liner notes and archive images by Simon Clegg. As well as the three legendary 45s on Postcard Records (Radio Drill Time, It's Kinda Funny and Chance Meeting), the album also includes both Crepuscule singles (Sorry For Laughing, Missionary) as well as the original Absolute version of Chance Meeting from 1979. B-side tracks are also included. "Josef K were The Sound of Young Scotland, together with Orange Juice, whose guitars were also radiant and brittle, whose rhythms were also scrubbed and blunt, whose vocals were also proud and serious, but who sounded like another group entirely" (Paul Morley); "Josef K was about the heroic Outsider suavely surfing across the fraught surface of their albino funk fracas. Haig sounds high on anxiety, finding an odd, giddy euphoria in doubt." (Simon Reynolds).