We are open for mailorder - Please allow extra time for deliveries due to our social distancing and working practices
Jon Brooks No One Travels Alone Vinyl LP New 2019

Jon Brooks No One Travels Alone Vinyl LP New 2019

Regular price £21.99 Offer Price

Track Listing

1. 01 2. All Lifes Meaning 3. Proxima B 4. Todos Caminamos Por Este Caminito 5. Standing At The Gates 6. Most Things Don't Work Out 7. The Wow! Signal 8. Song Of The Mournful World 9. Gulfport, MS 10. The Later Greater Embarassment

Jon Brooks’ sixth album, 'No One Travels Alone', accomplishes something truly interesting in modern songwriting: borrowing from the Elizabethan sonneteers, the album fulfills a ‘corona’ of songs. Corona form interconnects each song by first and last lines, and the last line of the first song is the first line of the following song, etc... until the final song completes a circle, or corona. This new set of songs is interconnected, as are we; thus it is: ‘No One Travels Alone.’ The album is produced by Alec Fraser and features John Showman - violins, Neil Cruickschank - guitar & vocals, Alec Fraser - bass & vocals, and Ed Hanley - tablas.