Skip to content
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles


Currently Unavailable
Cat no. CREEKLP18

Track Listing
1. Morning
2. In the Darkness
3. Comes Around Again
4. There's Something About You
5. Ship of Fools
6. Lay Me Down
7. Long Shadows
8. Close to the Edge
Multiple Brit & Grammy award winner John Illsley releases his sixth solo studio album ‘Long Shadows’. The album follows his 2014 studio release ‘Testing The Water’ and last year’s live album ‘Live In London’.

Illsley enlisted a roster of top friends and musicians for this release, including Simon Johnson (Lana Del Rey, James Morrison) on electric guitar and Guy Fletcher performing keyboard duties, as well as co-producing the album with Illsley.
The Mark Knopfler owned British Grove Studios along with Room with a View Studio & A Bay Studios were used to record and produce the record, with Illsley’s children Jess and Dee Dee Illsley also contributed backing vocals.