Skip to content


Sold out
Cat no. RCFA558902.1
Tracklist Show Credits
A1 Intro - Hand It Down
A2 Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)
A3 If I Should Die
A4 Ride Or Die
B1 Nigga What, Nigga Who (Originator 99)
B2 Money, Cash, Hoes
B3 A Week Ago
C1 Coming Of Age (Da Sequel)
C2 Can I Get A...
C3 Paper Chase
D1 Reservoir Dogs
D2 It's Like That
D3 It's Alright
D4 Money Ain't A Thang

Jay-Z is one of the most popular and financially successful artists in the world. His success has come from hugely successful albums like Vol.2...Hard Knock Life, his third studio album. Not only is Vol. 2 Jay-Z's best-selling album, it also won a Grammy Award for Best Rap Album in 1999. The album debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 and also went to #1 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, marking it the first of nine consecutive chart-topping albums on both charts to date from Jay-Z. Without a doubt this is the album that brought Jay-Z into the mainstream circuit.
In celebration of Def Jam's 30th Anniversary, UMe will be reissuing this classic album back on vinyl for the first time in years.