Skip to content

J-Felix - Whole Again Hooligan Vinyl LP 2020

Original price £31.99 - Original price £31.99
Original price
£31.99 - £31.99
Current price £31.99
Cat no. TRULP388
Track Listing

1. Mind Up (feat. Andrew Ashong)
2. Future (feat. Sol Goodman) [Are We Living!?]
3. String Stingalings
4. Us (feat. Afua)
5. Check (feat. El Train)
6. Choppa Fiesta
7. Give Me Some of That (feat. Afua)
8. Good Ol' Love (feat. Sol Goodman)
9. Whole Again Hooligan (feat. Sol Goodman)
10. Glide (feat. Emeson)
11. Take Me to the Gutter (feat. Sol Goodman)
12. I Remember

Producer and multi-instrumentalist J-Felix returns with his future blend of boogie, p-funk, disco and soul on his sophomore album 'Whole Again Hooligan'. Influenced by the musicianship of Roy Hargrove's The RH Factor, James Brown and George Clinton, Joe elaborates on the concept of the record: "My mum used to call me a hooligan when I was growing up which was probably quite accurate, but there's something about finishing a creative project as a musician that makes you feel whole again". 'Whole Again Hooligan' features a plethora of guest talent including Brighton producer El Train, vocal flair Jerry Clavier aka Sol Goodman, soul veteran and stellar DJ – Emeson, and classically trained musician Afua. The records magic moments are catalysed through a collaborative ethos, a skill honed on J-Felix's debut LP '101 Reasons'. Constantly soaking up a mind-boggling array of influences – through touring internationally as Alice Russell and Swindle's guitarist, being an in-demand DJ (holding residencies at Patterns, Brighton and Queen of Hoxton, London), hosting a radio show on 1BTN, supporting the likes of Roy Ayers and George Clinton, the list is endless... through which J-Felix's penchant for all things funk has been perfected.