Skip to content


Currently Unavailable
Cat no. MRG50471.1
Track Listings
1. Nightingale
2. Going Out
3. I Miss Your Bones
4. Inauguration
5. Rockets and Jets
6. Sullivan
7. It's Not Serious
8. Last Words
9. Sunship
10. Call Me After

Trouble is an album that wonders about the mysteries that lurk just beyond our field of vision. Slyly and sympathetically, Papini ponders a Saturday afternoon fishing trip as a wrenching interplay of life and death, the perfect blue sky at an air show as a setting for a soured romance. Papini elaborates: "Most of the songs are about everyday environments that arouse anxiety or unease. The ocean isn't meant for people; we aren't supposed to be there, and some of the animals that live there are much bigger and faster than we are in the water."