Skip to content
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment! Due back open 16th March 2024
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment!

Hell Or High Water SOUNDTRACK LP Vinyl NEW Nick Cave Warren Ellis

Sold out
Original price £37.99 - Original price £37.99
Original price
£37.99 - £37.99
Current price £37.99
Cat no. 9903998642

Disc: 1
1. Comancheria
2. Dollar Bill Blues - Townes Van Zandt
3. Mama's Room
4. Dust of the Chase - Ray Wylie Hubbard
5. Texas Midlands
6. Robbery
7. You Ask Me To - Waylon Jennings

Disc: 2
1. Mountain Lion Mean
2. From My Cold Dead Hands
3. Lord of the Plains
4. Blood, Sweat and Murder - Scott H. Biram
5. Casino
6. Comancheria II
7. Outlaw State Of Mind - Chris Stapleton

Directed by David Mackenzie Hell Or High Water is a heist film starring Ben Foster, Chris Pine and Jeff Bridges. Based on the infamous 2012 Black List script, the film is set in West Texas, in an area formerly known as Comancheria, and tells the story of two brothers who plan a bank robbery to save their family farm. The film was extremely well-received during its premiere at the Cannes Film Festival in May. Critics praised and applauded the film’s archetypal Americana, along with the memorable performances of its main protagonists and the composers’ minimalist score. Nick Cave of the Bad Seeds and his musical partner Warren Ellis deliver a ravishing score perfectly lifting the arid landscape in which the characters strive to survive. The soundtrack album also includes ‘Sleeping On The Backtop’ (Colter Wall), ‘I’m Not Afraid To Die’ (Gillian Welch), ‘Outlaw State of Mind’ (Chris Stapleton) and many more country music infused titles.