Skip to content
Loyalty Program is active again! In time for RSD 2024
Loyalty Program is active again! In time for RSD 2024


Sold out
Original price £25.99 - Original price £25.99
Original price
£25.99 - £25.99
Current price £25.99
Cat no. IMT2579899.1
Track Listings
1. Like Somebody
2. Close to the Sun
3. Hey Last Beautiful
4. Numen
5. Cried All Out
6. It's Not Over
7. Water Wars
8. Fake
9. Jiggle - Guano Apes Feat. Sola Plexus
10. The Long Way Home

2 x LP + CD pressing. Their comeback in 2011 was a real triumph. With a broad chest, the band had to front woman Sandra Nasic enter the stage after eight years of music abstinence to clear all along the line : Bel Air boarded sensational, as the fourth album in a row, the charts at # 1, reported in the shortest time gold and brought three strong singles out. The Guano Apes, known as one of the few German bands to be extremely successful abroad, played sold-out tours throughout Europe, earning respect everywhere. Now the quartet comes with brand new material and presented simultaneously with the first single "Close to the Sun" impressively the skill and enthusiasm of a band that is beyond any doubt. "Close to the Sun" rushes zoom with heavy riffs, drums and resolute spherical choirs to take US into the orbit of the Guano Apes, which continue right where they left off : At the top. "Close to the Sun" is now available everywhere and paves the way for the new album offline.