Skip to content
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!

GREG GRAFFIN Cold As The Clay Vinyl LP 2017

Sold out
Original price £19.99 - Original price £19.99
Original price
£19.99 - £19.99
Current price £19.99
Cat no. 8714092680911

1. Don't Be Afraid to Run
2. Omie Wise
3. Cold as the Clay
4. Little Sadie
5. Highway
6. Rebel's Goodbye
7. Talk about Suffering (feat. Jolie Holland)
8. Willie Moore
9. California Cotton Fields (feat. Jolie Holland)
10. The Watchmaker's Dial
11. One More Hill

In many ways Cold as the Clay is a highly unconventional record. First of all it combines traditional American old-time music with original rock compositions. Secondly it's offered up by Greg Graffin, an artist best known for his work with Bad Religion as one of the most successful and prolific punk rock performers in the world. Lastly, it was recorded and mixed in accordance with the raw integrity of its origins in only eight days, with a group of talented musicians who had never played together before, utilizing inspired live takes and not much else in the way of studio contrivances. Happily, the results are as gratifying artistically as they are unconventional conceptually.