Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records

Green Day American Idiot Vinyl LP Red/Black/White Swirl Colour Reissue 2015

Original price £51.99 - Original price £51.99
Original price £51.99
£51.99 - £51.99
Current price £51.99
Cat no. 552599PMI


1. American Idiot
2. Jesus Of Suburbia
3. Holiday
4. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
5. Are We The Waiting
6. St. Jimmy
7. Give Me Novacaine
8. She's A Rebel
9. Extraordinary Girl
10. Letterbomb
11. Wake Me Up When September Ends
12. Homecoming
13. Whatsername

For its first new set of music since 2000's 'Warning', Green Day tears up the blueprint and comes up with something unexpected: a punk rock concept album built around elaborate melodies, odd tempo changes, and a collection of songs that freely reference classic rock warhorses like the Beatles and Pink Floyd. 'She's a Rebel' and 'St Jimmy' might sound like vintage Green Day, but the rest of the disc finds the northern California trio trying on a variety of different guises: 'Boulevard of Broken Dreams' is a cliche-strewn foo fighters-style power ballad; 'Extraordinary Girl' floats on indian strings; and the hushed 'Wake Me Up When September Ends' wouldn't sound entirely out of place on a Jessica Simpson record. It doesn't always work. 'Dearly Beloved' eerily resembles the Alarm's '68 Guns,' while the title track eerily resembles something Green Day has already done far too many times. but, overall, 'American Idiot' represents a massive step forward.
2LP - Reissue on 120 Gram mixed coloured vinyl - one is red with black / the other is white with black. Gatefold sleeve with poster insert.