Skip to content

Godsticks Inescapable Vinyl LP 2020

Original price £24.99 - Original price £24.99
Original price
£24.99 - £24.99
Current price £24.99
Cat no. KSCOPE1043
Track Listing:

1. Denigrate
2. Victim
3. Relief [Explicit]
4. Surrender
5. Numb
6. Change
7. Breathe
8. Time
9. Resist

Godsticks open 2020 with their new and most accomplished studio album, ‘Inescapable’. Their mix of heavy rock, progressive and alternative metal with a dynamic range of angular riffs and emotional depth will leave listeners reeling. The band's sound has refined over their releases on Kscope, beginning with the technically astounding metal on ‘Emergence’ to the more industrial and progressive-influenced ‘Faced With Rage’. Now, with ‘Inescapable’, the band have channelled their energy and technical ability into the melody, phrasing and vocal performance, allowing emotion to take centre stage.

It is perhaps Charles’ vocals that have undergone the biggest change on Inescapable, largely as result of working closely with Kscope. Charles sings with more emotion and realises his ability to sing in higher registers, producing his best vocal performance to date. The band also invited the gifted TesseracT vocalist Daniel Tompkins to record vocal harmonies for lead track "Denigrate", adding an extra layer of aggression and energy to one of the more powerful songs on the record.

‘Inescapable’ was produced by James Loughrey (Skindred) and recorded at the famed heritage Monnow Valley studio. The striking new artwork incorporates the album's exploration of self-worth and insecurities.

This LP edition of ‘Inescapable’ is presented on 180gm heavyweight vinyl in single sleeve packaging and includes a printed inner bag featuring photography and lyrics. Godsticks are supporting the new material beginning in April with a UK tour followed by summer festival bookings.