Skip to content

Gil Scott-Heron We're New Again Vinyl LP Pink Colour LRS 2020

Save £7.00
Original price £20.99
Current price £13.99
Cat no. XL1006LPE

Love Record Stores Edition

Pink Vinyl Limited Edition Pressing

Track Listing:
1. Special Tribute (Broken Home pt. 1)
2. I'm New Here
3. Running
4. Blessed Parents
5. New York is Killing Me
6. The Patch (Broken Home pt. 2)
7. People of the Light
8. Being Blessed
9. Where Did the Night Go
10. Lily Scott (Broken Home pt. 3)
11. I'll Take Care of You
12. I've Been Me
13. This Can't Be Real
14. Piano Player
15. The Crutch
16. Guided (Broken Home pt. 4)
17. Certain Bad Things
18. Me and the Devil

To mark the tenth anniversary of the release of 'I’m New Here', the thirteenth - and last - studio album from the legendary US musician, poet and author Gil Scott-Heron, XL Recordings release a unique reinterpretation of the album by acclaimed US jazz musician Makaya McCraven.