Skip to content

Genesis - Genesis (Self Titled) Vinyl LP Reissue 2016

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. 4790203

Track Listing

1.     Mama 6.46
2.     That's All 4.22
3.     Home By the Sea 4.46
4.     Second Home By the Sea 6.22
5.     Illegal Alien 5.12
6.     Taking It Too Hard 3.54
7.     Just a Job to Do 4.44
8.     Silver Rainbow 4.27
9.     It's Gonna Get Better 5.00

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Genesis is the twelfth studio album from the English prog rock band, originally released in October 1983 on Charisma Records. The band decided on it's title as each of the album's nine tracks were written as a group. The album cover depicts the shapes from a Shape-O, a children's toy made by Tupperware. Mike Rutherford referred to this album as his favorite Genesis album. Genesis was a commercial success upon it's release. The album reached # 1 in the UK and # 9 in the U.S., where it sold over four million copies. Five singles were released between 1983 and 1984, with "Mama" being the band's highest-charting single in the UK at #4.