Skip to content

Future Islands Singles Vinyl LP 2014

Cat no. CAD3402


  1.         Seasons (Waiting On You)
  2.         Spirit
  3.         Sun In The Morning
  4.         Doves
  5.         Back In The Tall Grass
  6.         A Song For Our
  7.         Grandfathers
  8.         Light House
  9.         Like The Moon
  10.         Fall From Grace
  11.         A Dream Of You And Me

Future Islands release 'Singles'. their debut album for 4AD and their boldest and most immediate work to date. The Baltimore trio consists of enigmatic frontman Sam Herring, bassist / guitarist William Cashion and keyboardist / guitarist / programmer Gerrit Welmers. Herring's poetic tales of heartbreak, love and loss are finally up front and in high fidelity, thanks in part to a newfound creative partnership with producer Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear).