Skip to content

FRANK SINATRA & A C Jobim 50th Anniversary LP Vinyl NEW 2017

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. 5727618

1. The Girl From Ipanema
2. Dindi
3. Change Partners
4. Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars
5. Meditation
6. If You Never Come To Me
7. How Insensitive
8. I Concentrate On You
9. Baubles, Bangles, And Beads
10. Once I Loved (O Amor em Paz)

Frank Sinatra’s and Brazilian music legend Antonio Carlos Jobim’s classic collaboration Francis Albert Sinatra & Antonio Carlos Jobim is getting a new expanded reissue for its 50th anniversary! The record brought together two maestros from divergent musical worlds in a serene sigh of sun-dappled bossa-nova. In evening studio sessions at Hollywood’s Western Recorders between January 30 and February 1, 1967, Sinatra breathed new life into the album’s 10 songs, accompanied vocally on four by Jobim, who also played guitar on the album. The LP’s tracks include seven Jobim originals and three American Songbook classics, delicately arranged and conducted by Claus Ogerman with a studio orchestra, and produced by Sonny Burke.