Skip to content

Folly & The Hunter Remains Vinyl LP New 2018

Original price £29.99 - Original price £29.99
Original price
£29.99 - £29.99
Current price £29.99
Cat no. LPOUTS9118
Track Listing

1 Now I Know
2 The Line
3 Fire
4 Absolutes
5 Refused to Learn
6 Belong
7 Remain
8 Seventeen
9 What Feels Good
10 La fin

Montreal duo Folly & the Hunter has returned from hiatus with fresh energy, bearing a captivating and polished set of sophisticated, cinematic indie-pop. Folly & the Hunter is formed by seasoned members of Montreals Indie community, multi-instrumentalist Laurie Torres (Rae Spoon, Little Scream, Land of Talk) and bassist/vocalist Nick Vallee. Their striking melodies and tightly woven rhythms come together to immediately strike the ear. Their magnetic sound has made them a favourite among music supervisors, with placements in the Melissa McCarthy show Nobodies; ABC Family drama The Fosters; Saving Hope; Cracked; MTVs Awkward; Teen Mom; Rookie Blue; Private Eyes; Netflix Switched at Birth; Degrassi :The Next Generation; and Heartland, hooking thousands of new fans and earning over a million plays on Spotify, hundreds of thousands of Youtube hits and Apple music streams. Their last album, Awake, saw them touring with Half Moon Run and dates with James Vincent McMorrow. The revitalized band has returned, bringing with them a high energy set of unforgettable indie hooks with a more electronic sound palette. Their lead single, Remain is the track that catalyzed their new upbeat feel. Organically grown out of an improvisation, experimenting with grittier sounds and more driving rhythms, 'Remain' moved the group past the stylistic constraints of their previous work.