Skip to content
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment! Due back open 16th March 2024
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment!


Sold out
Original price £27.99 - Original price £27.99
Original price
£27.99 - £27.99
Current price £27.99
Cat no. INV132LPRE
Track Listings
1. Rex Colt
2. Blood Dragon Theme
3. Helo-73
4. Warzone
5. Moment Of Calm
6. Dr Elizabeth Darling'
7. Power Core
8. Protektor
9. Sloan
10. Sloan's Assault
11. Blood Scope
12. Combat I
13. Combat II
14. Combat III
15. Katana
16. Omega Force
17. Nest
18. Rex's Escape
19. Love Theme
20. Sleeping Dragon
21. Warcry
22. Cyber Commando
23. Death Of A Cyborg
24. Resurrection
25. Blood Dragon Theme (Reprise)

Special Features: Black 140 gram Vinyl (2xLP) + VHS Insert (Artwork by James White) + Download Card. Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon Original Game Soundtrack by Power Glove was originally released on Record Store Day 2014 on double pink vinyl, and sold out instantly. Many fans missed the chance at grabbing this phenomenal soundtrack. After lots of consultation with all involved (as so many missed out), it was decided to do a second version of this incredible score. Invada have been given permission to release this soundtrack on double black 140 gram vinyl (unlike the Record Store Day 2014 pink vinyl). Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon is the critically acclaimed game from Ubisoft Montreal, with over one million copies sold worldwide and the winner of multiple awards including Spike TVs Best Downloadable Game 2013. The music for the video game, a first-person shooter set on a tropical island, was composed by Australian duo Power Glove, who craftily bill themselves as two lawyers sent back from the streets of future, post-apocalyptic Los Angeles 2043. With a touch of romance and a ton of trouble, we're gonna get there... any way we can. Game developers Ubisoft say the soundtrack mirrors the game's vision of a nostalgia-drenched journey into the world of VHS-inspired dystopian futures. That just about nails the retro-futurist vibe of the music, which also recalls Barrow's excellent Drokk project from 2012, an imagined soundtrack to Judge Dredd. Unlike the Record Store Day 2014 release, this release comes on black 140 gram vinyl and doesn't include the exclusive poster. The release still comes with the VHS insert and download card.