Skip to content

EXTREME 3 Sides To Every Story LP Vinyl NEW 25th Anniversary GREEN 2017

Sorry - Sold Out
Cat no. MOVLP1387


Side A

1. Warhead
2. Rest In Peace
3. Politicalamity
4. Color Me Blind

Side B

1. Cupid's Dead
2. Peacemaker Die
3. Seven Sundays
4. Tragic Comic

Side C

1. Our Father
2. Stop The World
3. God Isn't Dead?
4. Don't Leave Me Alone

Side D

1. Everything Under The Sun
I Rise ‘N Shine
II Am I Ever Gonna Change
III Who Cares?

III Sides To Every Story is the third album by the Boston funk-metal band Extreme, originally released in 1992. It was the follow-up to the very successful Pornograffitti [MOVLP793] album. III Sides To Every Story was the last album with the band's original line-up: Gary Cherone, Nuno Bettencourt, Pat Badger and Paul Geary.

The album is structured as a concept album in three sections labeled as "sides" — a play on the notion of "different sides to a story" and that of "sides" of a vinyl album. The sides, mentioned in the song "Cupid's Dead" as "three sides to every story" are named "Yours", "Mine" and "The Truth", and each features a distinct musical style and lyrical imagery.

Most of III Sides To Every Story was recorded at New River Studios, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, and the orchestral parts were recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London. The single "Rest in Peace" reached #1 on the Mainstream Rock chart.

Celebrating the 25th anniversary of this classic album, 2000 copies are pressed on Moss Green vinyl. Individually numbered and strictly limited!
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with song lyrics
  • 25th Anniversary Edition of 1.000 numbered copies on Moss Green vinyl