Skip to content
Loyalty Program is currently experiencing technical issues - this is currently being worked on
Loyalty Program is currently experiencing technical issues - this is currently being worked on


Sold out
Original price £19.99 - Original price £19.99
Original price
£19.99 - £19.99
Current price £19.99
Cat no. 4769494
  • The Vinyl debut of the soundtrack from the Movie "The Hateful Eight" by Ennio Morricone & Quentin Tarantino
  • Double Lp on 180 gram vinyl
  • Decca Edition
  • 2015 First Time on vinyl
  • EAN: 0602547694942

Quentin Tarantino and Decca Records today announced the release of Quentin Tarantino’s The Hateful Eight original motion picture soundtrack. The soundtrack will be available for purchase on CD, vinyl, and at digital retail worldwide via Decca Records on December 18, 2015. The Hateful Eight film will be released on December 25, 2015 screening exclusively in glorious Ultra Panavision 70 mm film and will open wide on January 8, 2016.

Quentin Tarantino’s The Hateful Eight Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features original compositions from world-renowned, award-winning Italian composer Ennio Morricone. While Tarantino is a lifelong fan of Morricone’s work and has used his music in his past five films, this historic collaboration marks the first time Morricone has recorded original score specifically for one of Tarantino’s films. It is also the first time Morricone has scored a Western film in over 40 years, since the release of the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly. 

In The Hateful Eight, set six or eight or twelve years after the Civil War, a stagecoach hurtles through the wintry Wyoming landscape. The passengers, bounty hunter John Ruth (Kurt Russell) and his fugitive Daisy Domergue (Jennifer Jason Leigh), race towards the town of red rock where Ruth, known in these parts as “The Hangman,” will bring Domergue to justice. Along the road, they encounter two strangers: Major Marquis Warren (Samuel L. Jackson), a black former Union soldier turned infamous bounty hunter, and Chris Mannix (Walton Goggins), a southern renegade who claims to be the town’s new sheriff. Losing their lead on the blizzard, Ruth, Domergue, Warren and Mannix seek refuge at Minnie's haberdashery, a stagecoach stopover on a mountain pass. When they arrive at Minnie’s, they are greeted not by the proprietor but by four unfamiliar faces. Bob (Demian Bichir), who’s taking care of Minnie’s while she’s visiting her mother, is holed up with Oswaldo Mobray (Tim Roth), the hangman of red rock, cow-puncher Joe Gage (Michael Madsen), and Confederate general Sanford Smithers (Bruce Dern). As the storm overtakes the mountainside stopover, our eight travelers come to learn they may not make it to red rock after all…

Written and directed by Academy Award®-winner Quentin Tarantino, The Hateful Eight is produced by Richard N. Gladstein, Stacey Sher, and Shannon McIntosh. The executive producers are Georgia Kacandes, Harvey Weinstein, and Bob Weinstein.



1. L'Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock - Ennio Morricone
2. Overture - Ennio Morricone
3. "Major Warren Meet Daisy Domergue" - Jennifer Jason Leigh, Kurt Russell, Samuel L. Jackson
4. Narratore Letterario - Ennio Morricone
5. Apple Blossom - The White Stripes
6. "Frontier Justice" - Tim Roth, Kurt Russell
7. L'Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock - Ennio Morricone


8. Neve - Ennio Morricone
9. "This Here Is Daisy Domergue" - Kurt Russell, Michael Madsen Sei Cavalli - Ennio Morricone
10. Raggi di Sole Sulla Montagna - Ennio Morricone
11. "Son Of The Bloody Ni**er Killer Of Baton Rouge" - Samuel L. Jackson, Walton Goggins, Bruce Dern



12. Jim Jones At Botany Bay - Jennifer Jason Leigh, Kurt Russell
13. Neve - Ennio Morricone
14. "Uncle Charlie's Stew" - Samuel L. Jackson, Demián Bichir, Walton Goggins
15. I Quattro Passeggeri - Ennio Morricone 
16. La Musica Prima del Massacro - Ennio Morricone
17. L'Inferno Bianco - Ennio Morricone
18. The Suggestive Oswaldo Mobray - Tim Roth, Walton Goggins, Kurt Russell


19. Now You're All Alone – David Hess
20. Sangue e Neve - Ennio Morricone 
21. L'Inferno Bianco - Ennio Morricone
22. Neve - Ennio Morricone
23. Daisy's Speech - Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Michael Madsen
24. La Lettera di Lincoln - Ennio Morricone
25. La Lettera di Lincoln - Ennio Morricone, Walter Goggins 
26. There Won't Be Many Coming Home – Roy Orbison 
27. La Puntura Della Morte - Ennio Morricone