Skip to content
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment! Due back open 16th March 2024
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment!

Echo Machine Accidental Euphoria Due Out 15/03/24

Original price £9.99 - Original price £21.99
Original price
£9.99 - £21.99
Current price £21.99
Cat no. ASSAI014A

Please note this is a pre-order item due for release 15th March, 2024

All vinyl pre-orders will be entered into a prize draw to win a signed test pressing of the album*

Yellow Colour Vinyl LP £21.99

Clear Colour Vinyl LP £21.99

CD £9.99

Released Exclusively on Assai Recordings.

  • Limited Edition Colour Vinyl
  • 12" Photo and Lyric Insert
  • Limited to 250 Yellow Vinyl LP and 250 Clear Vinyl LP 500 Total
  • Limited Edition CD in digifile
  • Initial Vinyl pre-orders will also receive "Life In Constant Motion" - a booklet of additional words and pictures


1. Anticipation
2. Choke
3. The Stranger
4. Videostar
5. Last Action Hero
6. A Vague Sense Of Lost Time
7. Post Atomic Love Song
8. Is Fiction
9. Now & Forever
10. Tallinn
11. Between Two Worlds
12. In The Absence Of A Cross
13. A Shimmer In The Ruins

“Accidental Euphoria” is a thirteen-track riot of hooks and energy. A record that shares a taste for the synthpop extravagance of OMD, New Order and Soft Cell with its predecessor “Instant Transmissions”, but which leans heavily into the band’s love for the noisy alternative rock of bands like Smashing Pumpkins, Idlewild, Nirvana and Trail of Dead.

It’s a record that finds the group - vocalist Gary Moore, guitarist and long-time collaborator Michael J. McFarlane, synth guru Lewis Bage, and the worlds hardest rhythm section - bassist Heather McKay and drummer Hannah McKay - in a much more “natural” place.

A ton of shows and adventures - including a 2022 European arena tour with goth icons Placebo - has led to the band blossoming into a fully-fledged outlaw rock n’ roll gang. Something that they wanted to follow through into their new record.

*No Purchase Necessary