Skip to content


Currently Unavailable
Cat no. 3RANGE43LP
Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Navy Head
2. I'm New
3. Male Milk
4. On Me Not in Me
5. Don't Leave Me Behind Mate
6. Black Speedway
7. Motarola
8. Shrunken Head
9. Cursty
10. Blind Date
11. Life's Too Long

Earl Brutus are Nick Sanderson (Clock DVA, Jesus And Mary Chain, World Of Twist), Gordon King and Jim Fry (World Of Twist), Rob Marche (JoBoxers, Subway Sect) with Shins and Stuart Boreman. Earl Brutus form in 1993 and release a handful of singles before their debut album Your Majesty We Are Here on Deceptive Records in 1996. They are chaotic, glam-rock, glitter-stomp British Pop. They think Bowie, T-Rex, Kraftwerk and The Fall. There are chaotic live shows that become folklore and their reviews and interviews impressive. Your Majesty features in Q Magazines Top 50 Albums of the Year in 1996 and in 1000 Albums To Hear Before You Die. Your Majesty has been long unavailable and is now re-issued as a 2CD set and heavyweight LP. It includes all the b-sides sequenced by the band and an unreleased David Arnold remix of Life oo Long, the rare Alan Vega (Suicide) version of On Me Not In Me and Earl Brutus Display Purchasing Power, both commercially available for the first time.