Skip to content

Dr Feelgood Stupidity Vinyl LPLimited Edition Gold

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. GRAND21G


1. Talking About You
  2. 20 Yards Behind
  3. Stupidity
  4. All Throught The City
  5. I'm a Man
  6. Walking The Dog
  7. She Does It Right
  8. Going Back Home
  9. I Don't Mind
  10. Back in The Night
  11. I'm A Hog For You Baby
  12. Checking Up On My Baby
  13. Roxette
  14. Riot In Cell Block No. 9
  15. Johnny B. Goode

Stupidity captures the relentless, hard-driving energy of Dr. Feelgood at their peak. Comprised of recordings taken from 1975 tours, the music is presented raw and without overdubs, making it clear that the dynamic friction between guitarist Wilko Johnson and vocalist Lee Brilleaux could propel the band toward greatness. These unvarnished and exciting performances reveal the Johnson originals She Does It Right and All Through the City as rock & roll classics. Side 1 recorded at Sheffield City Hall on 23rd May 1975 and Side 2 at Southend Kursaal on 8th November 1975. A strictly limited 40th Anniversary edition of 1,000 pressed on Gold vinyl.