Skip to content

Dont Leave Me This Way 20 Disco Sizzlers Vinyl LP Compilation 2018

Save £13.00
Original price £20.99
Current price £7.99
Cat no. 5383030

Track Listing

1. Car Wash - Rose Royce
2. Boogie Nights - Heatwave
3. Can You Feel The Force - The Real Thing
4. Got To Give It Up - Marvin Gaye
5. Adventures In Paradise - Minnie Riperton
6. I Will Survive - Gloria Gaynor
7. Don't Leave Me This Way - Thelma Houston
8. I Need A Man - Grace Jones
9. Love Hangover - Diana Ross
10. Shame - Evelyn "Champagne" King
11. Funkytown - Lipps, Inc.
12. Boogie Oogie Oogie - A Taste of Honey
13. Casanova - Coffee
14. I Love The Nightlife (Disco 'Round) - Alicia Bridges
15. Love's Theme - The Love Unlimited Orchestra
16. Let's Start The Dance - Bohannon
17. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) - Sylvester
18. Soul Makossa - Manu Dibango
19. Get Up Offa That Thing - James Brown
20. Fire - Ohio Players

Simply put, Don't Leave Me This Way gathers together some of the greatest dance records you'll hear in one place. From the perennial traditional floor fillers such as Gloria Gaynor's ‘I Will Survive’ and Rose Royce's ‘Car Wash’, to classics that paved the way for disco (Manu Dibango's ‘Soul Makossa’ and ‘Love's Theme’ by Barry White's Love Unlimited Orchestra), and groove extravaganzas such as Hamilton Bohannon's ‘Let's Start The Dance’ and Ohio Players' ‘Fire’ - these are 20 tracks of sheer joy. Compiled by Daryl Easlea, the author of acclaimed book Everybody Dance: Chic And The Politics Of Disco, Don't Leave Me The Way is an instant party on two LPs.