Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records


Sold out
Original price £18.99 - Original price £18.99
Original price
£18.99 - £18.99
Current price £18.99
Cat no. FVSV213.1
Track Listings
1. Intro (Anchors Up)
2. Warming Sun
3. Coming Home
4. Strike Gently
5. Garland
6. Phantom
7. Higher And Higher
8. Gold To Me
9. Cabin By The Sea (live)
10. Sloth's Revenge
11. Outro (Beast Of The Lake)

The Dirty Heads are a 5-piece reggae, rock, punk and hip hop group based in Huntington Beach, CA. The band really broke in the beginning of 2010, when they added single Lay Me Down to their debut album ANY PORT IN A STORM. Lay Me Down went on to reach #1 at alternative rock radio for a record 11 weeks (longest reign at #1 for an indie label in the history of the Billboard ALT chart) and selling over 577k singles to date. ROLLING STONE named The Dirty Heads one of the BEST NEW BANDS of 2010.
Their sophomore release, CABIN BY THE SEA was released in June of 2012 and has scanned over 260,000 units combined. The track, Cabin By The Sea is closing in on scanning 200k alone.
Flash-forward: HOME- PHANTOMS OF SUMMER: THE ACOUSTIC SESSIONS is the ideal companion piece to Cabin By The Sea, presenting an opportunity to not only excite current fans, but also for fans of acoustic artists like Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz and Ben Harper.