Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records


Sold out
Original price £35.99 - Original price £35.99
Original price
£35.99 - £35.99
Current price £35.99
Cat no. DYMD1970.1
Track Listings
1. Rap Life (Instrumental)
2. Where's the Love (Instrumental)
3. It's Nothing (Instrumental)
4. Only Way 2 Go (Instrumental)
5. Hard Days (Instrumental)
6. I Ain't the One to Fuc Wit (Instrumental)
7. Pump Ya Brakes (Instrumental)
8. Take Em Off Da Map (Instrumental)
9. We Are the People of the World (Instrumental)
10. Jose Feliciano (Instrumental)
11. Handz Up (Instrumental)
12. Pain (Instrumental)
13. Vanity (Instrumental)
14. It's Magic (Instrumental)
15. The Game (Instrumental)
16. Let the Music Talk (Instrumental)
17. Ace of Diamonds (Instrumental)
18. 187 (Instrumental)
19. Superman (Bonus Track) (Produced By DJ Scratch)

Grammy award-winning, legendary producer Diamond D of the historical Diggin' In the Crates (D.I.T.C.) collective returns with the instrumentals off of his critically acclaimed 2014 LP "The Diam Piece". "The Diam Piece" featured the likes of Pete Rock, Talib Kweli, Skyzoo, Rapsody, Hi-Tek, A.G., FAT JOE, Alchemist, Pharaohe Monch, Black Rob, ELZHI, Kurupt, Ras Kass, Scram Jones, Guilty Simpson, Tha Alkaholiks, Nottz and more. The record was Diamond's first production compilation album, produced almost entirely by himself, except for the bonus track "Superman" produced by DJ Scratch. "The Diam Piece" as well as this Instrumental release are being released on Dymond Mine Records and is full of the classic productions for which he is best known. "I wanted to make a classic sounding project with some of my favorite iconic and new MC's... I call it "Brand New Retro" in this age of keyboard synth beats and dumbed down lyricism." Says Diamond on the new album. No watered-down Hip Hop, just the MPC 3000, The Yamaha Motif ES8, an intricate selection of samples and the mic skills